Studio 345

Singer/Songwriter (M/W)

Online

Class Description

VIRTUAL CLASS

This course is designed for high schoolers who may be approaching singing for the first time or who want to learn techniques to insure proper technique when singing or speaking. We will have opportunities to work one-on-one (virtually) and some virtual group activities as we explore the music that the participants have already written and songs that we already love!

Added bonuses:
  • Microphone etiquette
  • Stage presence and confidence
  • Engaging the audience
  • Interviewing (introductions and talking about your craft)
  • Basic music theory

Technology Requirements:

  • Laptop or tablet with Zoom app downloaded
  • Device with microphone and video camera that can record such as a cell phone.


Class Details:

Location: This class is held online.
Day(s): Mondays & Wednesdays
Time: 4 - 5:30 p.m.
Instructors: Belinda Alexander

Calendar

Studio 345: Singer / Songwriter (M/W)

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Belinda Alexander
Age Groups Grades 9-12
Location Zoom
Pricing FREE
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Mon, Jan 9, 2023
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Monday and Wednesday, starting from Jan 9, 2023, until Mar 15, 2023
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Mon, Jan 30, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 1, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 6, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 8, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 13, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 15, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 22, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 27, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 1, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 6, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 8, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 13, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 15, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Notes Class meets online via Zoom every Monday and Wednesday from 4 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Related Classes

Sponsors

Studio 345 is generously sponsored by: