Studio 345

Focus on Filmmaking

Online Class

Class Description

In the Beginners Filmmaking class, students will use their own equipment, such as cameras, cell phones, or old camcorders, to make original content that explores different filmmaking techniques. By shooting everything from their home or social distance locations, students will learn how to shoot and edit high-quality projects that push their creativity to a new level. They will learn how to use everyday objects around the home to enhance their production value through lighting and sound design. By the end of this course, students will learn that no matter the equipment, you can tell dynamic stories.

Technology Requirements

- Laptop or tablet with Zoom app downloaded
- Device that can record video and sound (cellphone, camera, etc.)
- Optional: Editing software like Adobe Premiere, iMovie, etc.)
Editing Apps for free: iMovie, Splice, Movie Maker, Filmmaker (Android), Quick (Android).

Calendar

Focus On Filmmaking

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Nicole Driscoll
Age Groups Grades 9-12
Location Zoom
Pricing FREE
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Mon, Jan 10, 2022
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Monday and Wednesday, starting from 1/10/2022, until 3/16/2022
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Mon, Jan 10, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 12, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Jan 17, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 19, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Jan 24, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 26, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Jan 31, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 2, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 7, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 9, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 14, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 16, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 21, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 23, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 28, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 2, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 7, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 9, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 14, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 16, 2022 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Sponsors

Studio 345 is generously sponsored by: