Group Classes

Comic Book Drawing

This course will introduce kids and teens to the ever-expanding and exciting world of comic art.

Class Description

Students will explore character development and visual narrative through class exercises and will build the basic skills used to make traditional comic books, including graphic layout, penciling, lettering, inking and coloring. This class will also help young artists build observational drawing skills in figurative expression and spatial perspective and will encourage personal storytelling and creative writing.

Calendar

Comic Book Drawing - Mondays

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Tashonda Wright
Age Groups 10-15
Location Spirit Square
Pricing $180
Duration 1h
Start Date Mon, Feb 4, 2019
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Monday, starting from 2/4/2019, until 4/8/2019
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Mon, Feb 4, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 11, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 18, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 25, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 4, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 11, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 18, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 25, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Apr 1, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Apr 8, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Comic Book Drawing - Tuesdays

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Tashonda Wright
Age Groups 10-15
Location First Baptist Church West
Pricing $180
Duration 1h
Start Date Tue, Feb 5, 2019
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Tuesday, starting from 2/5/2019, until 4/9/2019
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Tue, Feb 5, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 12, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 19, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 26, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 5, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 12, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 19, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 26, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Apr 2, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Apr 9, 2019 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes