Charlotte Youth Choir (CYC)

Harmony Choir (Grades 2-3)

Training Choir for beginning singers Grades 2-3. Learn to sing, read music, and have fun with a variety of musical styles and song selections.

Choir Description

Harmony Choir is perfect for singers just starting out in a choir, typically students in Grades 2-3. In Harmony Choir, young singers practice how to sing with a healthy voice and begin reading music while having fun with a great variety of music selections. Students learn how to become independent, confident performers and to grow their voices to be strong and beautiful.

2022-2023 SEASON
Harmony Choir rehearses on Mondays from 6 - 7:30 p.m.

New to Charlotte Youth Choir? Start by completing our Student Inquiry Form here.

Returning students, simply scroll down to register for the 2023-24 season!

Calendar

Join Harmony Choir

Calendar Charlotte Youth Choir
Age Groups Grades 2-3
Location Providence United Methodist Church
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Mon, Sep 11, 2023
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Monday, starting from Sep 11, 2023, until May 21, 2024
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Mon, Feb 26, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 4, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 11, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 18, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 25, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, Apr 1, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, Apr 8, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, Apr 15, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, Apr 22, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, Apr 29, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, May 6, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, May 13, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Mon, May 20, 2024 from 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Notes CYC accepts new singers on a rolling basis! For additional questions, email CYC's Artistic Director, Wes Smith, at wsmith@artsplus.org.