Studio 345

Digital Photography (T/Th)

In-Person

Class Description

In this digital photography class, students will learn how to see like a photographer through exploring creative composition, lighting, and exposure techniques. Each class will include a “photo challenge” where students will put what they have learned into practice to bring back to share with the rest of the class. We will look at many contemporary photographers’ work for inspiration! Editing techniques will also be explored to learn how to layer, add text, alter color, change to black and white and more. This is open to ALL kinds of cameras— from smart phone to DSLR!

Class Details:

Location: Arts+ Uptown / Studio 345 (601 E. 5th Street, Ste. 230)
Day(s): Tuesdays & Thursdays
Time: 4 - 5:30 p.m.
Instructors: Herman Nicholson + Nicole Driscoll

Calendar

Digital Photography: Tuesday/Thursday

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Herman Nicholson, Nicole Driscoll
Age Groups Grades 9-12
Location Arts+ Uptown (Main)
Pricing FREE
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Tue, Jan 10, 2023
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Tuesday and Thursday, starting from Jan 10, 2023, until Mar 16, 2023
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Tue, Jan 31, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 2, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 7, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 9, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 14, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 16, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 21, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 23, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 28, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Mar 2, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 7, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Mar 9, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 14, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Mar 16, 2023 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Sponsors

Studio 345 is generously sponsored by: