Studio 345

Photography Monday/Wednesday

Virtual Class

Class Description

Students will go beyond snapshot photography and learn how to capture imagery that creates a narrative. Students who are not familiar with photography will learn the technical aspects of their camera. In addition, students will expand their technological skills by learning to use free online editing software as a tool for image editing, enhancement and manipulation. Students will be given projects that are built on themes that will guide the subject matter and focus. Within these projects students will learn aperture settings, shutter speed, lighting styles and techniques. 

Technology Requirements
- Laptop or tablet with Zoom app downloaded
- Device to take photos such as a DSLR camera, smart phone, or point-n-shoot camera. 

Calendar

Photography Monday/Wednesday

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Laurie Schorr
Age Groups Grades 9-12
Location Zoom
Pricing FREE
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Wed, Jan 6, 2021
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Monday and Wednesday, starting from 1/6/2021, until 3/10/2021
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Mon, Jan 25, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 27, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 1, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 3, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 8, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 10, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 15, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 17, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 22, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 24, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 1, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 3, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 8, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 10, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Sponsors

Studio 345 is generously sponsored by: