Studio 345

Digital Photography Monday/Wednesday

Students will go beyond snapshot photography and learn how to capture imagery that creates a narrative.

Class Description

Students who are not familiar with photography will learn the technical aspects of their camera. In addition, students will expand their technological skills by learning to use free online editing software as a tool for image editing, enhancement and manipulation. Students will be given projects that are built on themes that will guide the subject matter and focus. Within these projects’ students will learn aperture settings, shutter speed, lighting styles and techniques. 

Technology Requirements
- Laptop or tablet with Zoom app downloaded
- Device to take photos such as a DSLR camera, smart phone, or point-n-shoot camera. 

Calendar

Digital Photography Monday/Wednesday

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Laurie Schorr
Age Groups Grades 9-12
Location Zoom
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Wed, Sep 30, 2020
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Monday and Wednesday, starting from 9/30/2020, until 12/2/2020
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Wed, Sep 30, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Oct 5, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 7, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Oct 12, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 14, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Oct 19, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 21, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Oct 26, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 28, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 2, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 4, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 9, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 11, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 16, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 18, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 23, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 25, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 30, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 2, 2020 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Sponsors

Studio 345 is generously sponsored by: