Studio 345

Digital Art

Virtual Class

Class Description

In Digital Art/Graphic Design you will learn the basic tools of Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, InDesign and After Effects (or the free alternatives Gravit Designer and Ink Scape). After learning these tools, students will then apply their knowledge of art, design and Adobe tools to create dynamic and visually intriguing projects such as book covers, posters, abstract designs and more. Students will also study the history and theory of digital media and work on perfecting basic art skills in foundation courses such as drawing, design and color theory.

Technology Requirements
- Laptop or tablet with Zoom app downloaded
- Device with microphone and video camera that can record such as a cell phone 

Calendar

Digital Art Virtual

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Chandler Snipe
Age Groups Grades 9-12
Location Zoom
Pricing FREE
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Wed, Jan 6, 2021
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Monday and Wednesday, starting from 1/6/2021, until 3/10/2021
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Wed, Jan 20, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Jan 25, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 27, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 1, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 3, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 8, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 10, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 15, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 17, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Feb 22, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 24, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 1, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 3, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Mar 8, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 10, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Sponsors

Studio 345 is generously sponsored by: