Studio 345

Beginning Film

Virtual Class

Class Description

In the Beginners Filmmaking class, students will use their own equipment, such as cameras, cell phones, or old camcorders, to make original content that explores different filmmaking techniques. By shooting everything from their home or social distance locations, students will learn how to shoot and edit high-quality projects that push their creativity to a new level. They will learn how to use everyday objects around the home to enhance their production value through lighting and sound design. By the end of this course, students will learn that no matter the equipment, you can tell dynamic stories.

Technology Requirements

- Laptop or tablet with Zoom app downloaded
- Device with microphone and video camera that can record such as a cell phone. 

Calendar

Beginning Film - Virtual

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Nicole Driscoll
Age Groups Grades 9-12
Location Zoom
Pricing FREE
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Tue, Jan 5, 2021
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Tuesday and Thursday, starting from 1/5/2021, until 3/11/2021
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Tue, Jan 19, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Jan 21, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Jan 26, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Jan 28, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 2, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 4, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 9, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 11, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 16, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 18, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 23, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 25, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 2, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Mar 4, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 9, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Mar 11, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Sponsors

Studio 345 is generously sponsored by: