Studio 345

Beginning Film

Online Class

Class Description

In the Beginners Filmmaking class, students will use their own equipment, such as cameras, cell phones, or old camcorders, to make original content that explores different filmmaking techniques. By shooting everything from their home or social distance locations, students will learn how to shoot and edit high-quality projects that push their creativity to a new level. They will learn how to use everyday objects around the home to enhance their production value through lighting and sound design. By the end of this course, students will learn that no matter the equipment, you can tell dynamic stories.

Technology Requirements

- Laptop or tablet with Zoom app downloaded
- Device that can record video and sound (cellphone, camera, etc.)
- Optional: Editing software like Adobe Premiere, iMovie, etc.)
Editing Apps for free: iMovie, Splice, Movie Maker, Filmmaker (Android), Quick (Android).

Calendar

Beginning Film

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Nicole Driscoll
Age Groups Grades 9-12
Location Zoom
Pricing FREE
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Mon, Oct 4, 2021
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Monday and Wednesday, starting from 10/4/2021, until 12/8/2021
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Mon, Oct 18, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 20, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Oct 25, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 27, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 1, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 3, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 8, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 10, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 15, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 17, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 22, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 24, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Nov 29, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 1, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Mon, Dec 6, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 8, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Sponsors

Studio 345 is generously sponsored by: