Studio 345

Advanced Film

Online Class

Class Description

In Advance Filmmaking, students will build on their film knowledge to push their storytelling abilities to the next level. This course will focus on film history, scriptwriting, cinematography, and advanced editing to develop a deeper meaning to their work. By using their own equipment, students will learn how to think outside of the traditional filmmaking structure. This class is designed for students to experiment and find their true voice in film.

Technology Requirements

- Laptop or tablet with Zoom app downloaded
- Device that can record video and sound (cellphone, camera, etc.)
- Optional: Editing software like Adobe Premiere, iMovie, etc.)
Editing Apps for free: DaVinci Resolve, iMovie, Splice, Movie Maker Filmmaker (Android), Quick (Android).

Calendar

Advanced Film

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Nicole Driscoll
Age Groups Grades 9-12
Location Online via Zoom
Pricing FREE
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Tue, Oct 5, 2021
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Tuesday and Thursday, starting from 10/5/2021, until 12/9/2021
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Tue, Oct 5, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Oct 7, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Oct 12, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Oct 14, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Oct 19, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Oct 21, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Oct 26, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Oct 28, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Nov 2, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Nov 4, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Nov 9, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Nov 11, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Nov 16, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Nov 18, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Nov 23, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Nov 25, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Nov 30, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Dec 2, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Dec 7, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
  • Thu, Dec 9, 2021 from 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Sponsors

Studio 345 is generously sponsored by: