Group Classes

Teen Art Studio

Our Teen Art Studio experience is the perfect opportunity for high school students to explore their interest in visual art by learning alongside a working professional artist.

Class Description

Each semester, an Arts+ artist will share their studio practice with teens in these casual weekly afternoon sessions that combine learning new skills (painting, drawing, fibers, mixed media and sculpture) with informal discussions on contemporary art and developing careers in the arts. Students will engage in a short series of self-guided portfolio projects and sketchbook exercises and will make occasional excursions beyond the studio to explore museums, parks and other cultural attractions in Uptown Charlotte. The spring 2018 semester is thought by local Charlotte photographer and artist Mert Jones: http://mertjones.com/

Calendar

Teen Art Studio

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Mert Jones
Age Groups 13-18
Location Spirit Square
Pricing $180
Duration 1h 30m
Start Date Thu, Feb 7, 2019
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Thursday, starting from 2/7/2019, until 4/11/2019
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Thu, Feb 7, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2019 from 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes