Group Classes

Discovering Ukulele

Come and learn the basics of the ukulele through this fun 10-week class for elementary students.

Class Description

Our 10-week Discovering Ukulele class is the perfect introduction for children interested in learning this fun instrument! Through this class, students will learn to play several chords, basic strumming patterns, how to read chord charts and ways to take care of their own instrument. This class is designed so that any student can be successful on the ukulele - even if they have never touched the instrument before. We will provide a solid foundation so that our young musicians can continue to learn and grow on the ukulele even after the class is over.

Arts+ provides free ukuleles to be used during class time, or students may bring their own.
Prerequisites: None!

Calendar

Discovering Ukulele

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Kieran Walker
Age Groups 6-12
Location Plaza Satellite Studios
Pricing $145
Duration 1h
Start Date Wed, Feb 5, 2020
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Wednesday, starting from 2/5/2020, until 4/8/2020
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Wed, Feb 5, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 12, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 19, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 26, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 4, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 11, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 18, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 25, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 1, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 8, 2020 from 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes