Group Classes

Beginning Animation

This class will introduce teens to the basic elements of two-dimensional animated imagery.

Class Description

Beginning with simple flipbooks and hand-drawn character studies, students will work toward creating short visual narratives in basic digital programs. This is a perfect class for students who love animation in movies, television or YouTube and have always wanted to turn their ideas into animated adventures. Students should have basic drawing skills and be comfortable with trying new techniques. The Comic Book Drawing class is a suggested prerequisite but is not required.

Calendar

Beginning Animation

Calendar Group Classes
Instructor Raed Al-Rawi
Age Groups 11-18
Location Spirit Square
Pricing $180
Duration 1h
Start Date Tue, Feb 5, 2019
Repeats? Repeats Weekly on Tuesday, starting from 2/5/2019, until 4/9/2019
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Tue, Feb 5, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 12, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 19, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 26, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 5, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 12, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 19, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 26, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Apr 2, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Tue, Apr 9, 2019 from 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes