Camps

Teen Comic Book Workshop

Comic, animation, manga, and illustration enthusiasts are welcomed to this camp exploring narrative storytelling through visual art!

Camp Description

This one week summer workshop explores the expansive and exciting world of comic stories, cartooning and drawing styles. Students will create original characters and story lines and will learn the techniques and materials used to create professional comic art. 

Calendar

Teen Comic Book Workshop: Session 1

Calendar Camps
Age Groups 13-18
Location The Bridge
Pricing $150 plus $25 registration fee
Duration 2h
Start Date Mon, Aug 3, 2020
Repeats? Repeats Daily, starting from 8/3/2020, until 8/7/2020
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Mon, Aug 3, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 4, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 5, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 6, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 7, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Teen Comic Book Workshop: Session 2

Calendar Camps
Age Groups 13-18
Location The Bridge
Pricing $150 plus $25 registration fee
Duration 2h
Start Date Mon, Aug 10, 2020
Repeats? Repeats Daily, starting from 8/10/2020, until 8/14/2020
Upcoming Dates
(next 9 months)
  • Mon, Aug 10, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 11, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 12, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 13, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 14, 2020 from 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration Click here to register.
Export Calendar Click here to download an .ics file that can be used to add this class to your personal calendar.
Related Classes

Sponsors

2020 summer camps are generously sponsored by: